The conservative approach to criminal justice:
fighting crime, supporting victims, and protecting taxpayers.

Right on Crime Signatories

Chuck Colson (1931–2012), Prison Fellowship Ministries—In Memoriam

Kevin Kane (1966-2016), Pelican Institute for Public Policy (LA)—In Memoriam



  • Jeb Bush, Former Governor of Florida
  • Robert Ehrlich, Former Maryland Governor
  • Luis Fortuño, Former Puerto Rico Governor
  • Asa Hutchinson,* Governor of Arkansas;Former U.S. Attorney and Administrator of the U.S. Drug Enforcement Administration
  • Rick Perry, Former Governor of Texas



  • Bob Barr, Former Prosecutor, Former Member of the U.S. House of Representatives, Georgia’s 7th District
  • Allan Bense, Former Speaker of the Florida House
  • Ken Blackwell, Former Ohio Secretary of State
  • Craig DeRoche, President, Justice Fellowship, Former Speaker of the Michigan House of Representatives
  • Newt Gingrich, Former Speaker of the House of Representatives;American Solutions for Winning the Future
  • Jerry Madden, Former Chairman, Texas House of Representatives Corrections Committee
  • B.J. Nikkel, Former House Republican Majority Whip, Colorado House of Representatives
  • Kris Steele, Former Speaker of the Oklahoma House of Representatives
  • J.C. Watts, Former Member of the U.S. House of Representatives, Oklahoma’s 4th District



  • Ken Cuccinelli, Former Attorney General of Virginia
  • Deborah Daniels, Former U.S. Attorney and U.S. Assistant Attorney General
  • Richard E. Doran, Former Florida Attorney General
  • Mark Earley, Former Virginia Attorney General
  • Edwin Meese, III, Former U.S. Attorney General
  • Jim Petro, Former Ohio Attorney General
  • Hal Stratton, Former New Mexico Attorney General
  • Larry Thompson, Former U.S. Deputy Attorney General
  • Joe Whitley, Former Acting U.S. Associate Attorney General and U.S. Attorney



  • Donna Arduin, Arduin, Laffer & Moore
  • Gary L. Bauer, Former President of theFamily Research Council
  • Adam Brandon, FreedomWorks
  • Tom Giovanetti, Institute for Policy Innovation
  • Rebecca Hagelin, Executive Committee of the Council for National Policy
  • Timothy Head, Faith and Freedom Coalition
  • David Keene, Former Chairman of theAmerican Conservative Union
  • Eli Lehrer, R Street Institute
  • Stephen Moore, The Heritage Foundation
  • Penny Nance, Concerned Women for America
  • Pat Nolan, Director of the Criminal Justice Reform Project at the American Conservative Union Foundation
  • Lisa B. Nelson, American Legislative Exchange Council (ALEC)
  • Grover Norquist, Americans for Tax Reform
  • Tony Perkins, Family Research Council
  • Ralph Reed, Founder of theFaith and Freedom Coalition
  • Stacie Rumenap, Stop Child Predators
  • Ronald F. Scheberle, American Legislative Exchange Council (ALEC)
  • Bob Williams, State Budget Solutions
  • Richard Viguerie,



  • William J. Bennett, Former U.S. Secretary of Education and Federal “Drug Czar”
  • L. Brent Bozell, Founder, Media Research Center and Chairman of ForAmerica
  • Monica Crowley, Ph.D., Fox News political analyst
  • Erick Erickson, The Resurgent



  • Brooke Rollins, Texas Public Policy Foundation
  • Connor Boyack, President, Libertas Institute
  • Matthew J. Brouillette, Commonwealth Foundation(PA)
  • Dominic M. Calabro, Florida Tax Watch (FL)
  • Jon Caldara, Independence Institute (CO)
  • Michael Carnuccio, Oklahoma Council of Public Affairs
  • Paul Gessing, Rio Grande Foundation(NM)
  • Dan Greenberg, Advance Arkansas Institute
  • Wayne Hoffman, Idaho Freedom Foundation
  • John Hood, John Locke Foundation(NC)
  • George Kelling, Manhattan Institute, New York
  • Craig Ladwig, Indiana Policy Review Foundation
  • George Liebmann, Calvert Institute for Policy Research(MD)
  • J. Robert McClure, III, James Madison Institute(FL)
  • John S. McCollister,* Platte Institute(NE)
  • Kelly McCutchen, Georgia Public Policy Foundation
  • Sal Nuzzo, James Madison Institute (FL)
  • Justin Owen, Beacon Institute (TN)
  • Brenda Talent, Show-Me Institute(MO)
  • Forest Thigpen, Mississippi Center for Public Policy
  • Mike Thompson, Thomas Jefferson Institute for Public Policy (VA)
  • John Tillman, Illinois Policy Institute (IL), President, Think Freely Media



  • Ward Connerly, American Civil Rights Institute; Former Regent of the University of California
  • John J. DiIulio, Jr., University of Pennsylvania
  • Viet Dinh, Georgetown University Law Center and former U.S. Assistant Attorney General



  • David Barton, WallBuilders
  • Pastor Jack Graham, Prestonwood Baptist Church
  • Bishop Harry Jackson, Hope Christian Church
  • Rabbi Daniel Lapin, American Alliance of Jews and Christians



  • Kurt Altman, Attorney, Former Federal and Arizona Prosecutor
  • Brad Cates, Attorney, Former Director of U.S. Justice Department’s Asset Forfeiture Office
  • Donald Devine, Former Director, Office of Personnel Management
  • Sidney Powell, Attorney, Former Federal Prosecutor
  • Matthew Orwig, Former U.S. Attorney, Eastern District of Texas
  • Brett Tolman, Former U.S. Attorney, District of Utah; Former Counsel, Senate Judiciary Committee
  • Susan Broderick, Former Assistant District Attorney, Manhattan District Attorney’s Office



  • Doug Deason, Deason Foundation
  • B. Wayne Hughes, Jr., Businessman/Philanthropist
  • Henry Juszkiewicz, CEO of Gibson Guitar


*denotes signatory emeritus

Right on Crime is a national campaign to promote successful, conservative solutions on American criminal justice policy—reforming the system to ensure public safety, shrink government, and save taxpayers money. By sharing research and policy ideas and mobilizing strong conservative voices, we work to raise awareness of the growing support for effective reforms within the conservative movement. We are transforming the debate on criminal justice in America.